2017 National Honor Society Inductees and Executive Board

NHS officers 2017.jpg


The NCC chapter of the National Honor Society is pleased to announce the new executive board and new members for the 2017-2018 school year.  The Executive Board includes

Maddy HalpinBrady Hicks, Ryann Kramer, Sarah Krebs, Hannah Tucker, and Rachael Twehues.

Selection into the NHS as an officer is a great honor, and these students have truly earned it.

New members of the NHS include the following rising seniors:

NHS rising seniors and officers 2017.jpg


Jacob Barth                                                 Kyle Losey

Deegan Gearding                                       Harrison Walz

Kristen Losey                                                                     

 New rising junior members include:

Jude Ampfer                                             Maria Kinnett

Stephanie Crush                                       Sydney Nolan

Benjamin Glaser                                       Allison Schmitt

Bailey Gray                                               Damian Schwarber

Luke Grothaus                                          Benjamin Sears

Grace Hatfield                                          Gracen Smith

Jackson Herman                                      Macey Smith

Natalie Huseman                                     Kaitlyn Spangler

Makenzie Jones                                       Jack Sprong

Dylan Johnson                                        Jalyn Vogt

Aidan Kane

Membership is based on the four pillars of the National Honor Society: Character, Service, Leadership, and Scholarship. The faculty advisory committee reviewed applications and chose to induct these students because of their high level of achievement in each of the four categories. Congratulations to all new members and officers.